Washington Carnegie Public Library

Board of Trustees- Updated July 2019

Rick Powers – President

Appointed by: Daviess County Commissioners
Term: 3rd
Expiration: 6/23

Tom Brummett – Vice President

Appointed by: City of Wash Common Council
Term: 4th
Expiration: 6/22

Lori Lundy – Treasurer

Appointed by: Washington Community  Schools
Term: 3rd
Expiration: 6/22

Mary Lou Gotwald – Secretary

Appointed by: City of Washington-Mayor
Term: 2nd
Expiration: 8/20

Luke Dayton- Member

Appointed by: Daviess County Council
Term: 1st
Expiration: 6/23

Regina Gebert – Member

Appointed by: Washington Community  Schools
Term: 2nd
Expiration: 6/22

Julie Lancaster – Member

Appointed by: Washington Community Schools
Term: 2nd
Expiration: 6/23. Julie is the library’s appointment to city park board.

The library board meets on the second Thursday
of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the library meeting room.
The public is welcome to attend.

Indiana law states that board members can serve 4 consecutive terms of 4 years each.

  • Hours

    Monday- 10:00 am-7:00 pm
    Tuesday- 10:00 am-7:00 pm
    Wednesday-10:00 am-7:00 pm
    Thursday- 10:00 am-5:00 pm
    Friday - 10:00 am-5:00 pm
    Saturday - 10:00 am-2:00 pm
    Sunday - Closed

  • Find us

  • Get in touch

    300 West Main St.
    Washington, IN 47501