Washington Carnegie Public Library

Washington, Indiana

Celebrating 111 Years!



300 West Main St.
Washington, IN 47501


Board of Trustees for 2014


Trustee Office Appointed by Term/Expiration**
Hoefling, Lee President Daviess Co Council 2nd - 6/15
Brummett, Tom Vice-Pres City of Wash Common Council 2nd - 6/14
Smeltzer, Gill Treasurer Wash Comm Schools 2ndt - 6/15
Kessen, Rachel Secretary Wash Comm School 2nd - 6/14
Gotwald, Mary Lou Member City of Washington-Mayor 1st- 8/16
Lundy, Lori Member Wash Comm Schools 1st - 6/14
Power, Rick Member Daviess Co Commissioners 1st- 6/15


Note:  The library board meets on the second Thursday

of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the library meeting room. 

The public is welcome to attend.


Indiana law states that board members can served 4 consecutive terms of 4 years each.



2013 Carnegie Public Library
All rights reserved